Ben Tankard 2019 Winner

2019 Entries

Frances Feasey 2019 Highly Commended

Greg Hansell 2019 Highly Commended Hawkesbury

2019 Judges

Monica McMahon
Curator, Western Sydney University Art Collection

Alan Somerville
Artist and Sculptor
Laura Jones
Artist, represented by Olsen Galleries, Woollahra

Key Dates

1st May – Entries open
19th August – Entries Close
31st August – Finalists notified
14th September – Opening night, awarding of prizes by Susan Templeman MP
14th September – 6th October – Exhibition of finalists


1st Prize: The Hawkesbury Art Prize:  $10,000 plus 2 week art residency at Glenhuntly Estate, Kurrajong

Highly Commended: $1,000 plus 2 week art residency at Glenhuntly Estate, Kurrajong.

Highly Commended: (Hawkesbury Resident): $1,000

4 x Commended: Minor prize attached to this award


Maggie Kable

Pieter Huveneers Bequest

David and Tony 


Turtle Nursery and Landscape Supplies

John C. Bennett Solicitors & Conveyancers